Are you interested in pastoring or ministering on staff at a church in Colorado?

Being in the Western U.S., it requires a pioneer spirit to minister in Colorado, along with the character and calling of God. Though Coloradans are generally independent by nature, the lack of resources in many areas creates an interdependence on God that leads to creative solutions when solving challenges. The task is no small feat, but with God the impossible becomes possible!

Below is a list of staffing needs throughout churches in Colorado. Feel free to use the contact information provided to reach out directly to these churches with your interest.

If you do not see a listing here that appeals to you, please click on the link to let us know of your interest in ministry opportunities in Colorado and to upload your resume. Not all staffing needs are posted and we may be able to connect additional churches with you.

pastor a church in colorado

Church Positions


Senior Pastor 

Full-Time
First Baptist Church • Alamogordo, NM
Contact Rhonda Haynes • (575) 442-2322
finance@fbcalamo.com


Executive Pastor 


Student Pastor

Full-Time
Minister of Students
Vista Grande Baptist Church • Colorado Springs 
Contact Haley Birdyshaw • (719) 272-4731
VGBCyouthpastorsearch@gmail.com 


Part-Time
Student Minister
Nucla First Baptist Church • Nucla, Colorado
Contact David Smith • (970) 261-5910 
nuclafbc@yahoo.com 


Part-Time
Youth Director
Ascent Church • Evergreen, CO
Contact Dave Thompson • (847) 707-3008 
dave@ascentchurch.com 


Full-Time
Youth Pastor
Grace Baptist Church • Woodbridge, VA
Contact Tim Perrin • (703) 670-5032
tperrin@gracehome.org 


Full-Time
Student Minister/Media
First Baptist Church • Aztec, New Mexico
Contact Mike Napier • (405) 919-6063
mnapier@firstaztec.org 


Worship

Full-Time
Minister Worship of Arts
Sandia Baptist Church • Albuquerque, NM 
Contact Ronny Cooksey • (505) 292-2713 
rcooksey@sandiabaptist.org


Part-Time
Drummer
Arapahoe Road Baptist Church • Centennial, CO 
Contact Diane Weston • (303) 794-3033
diane_weston@arbc.net


Children

Part-Time
Children’s Director
Element Church • Aurora, CO 
Contact Adam Young 
adam@yourelement.org


Full-Time
Children’s Director
Riverside Church • Denver, CO 
Contact Lee Lovegren
llovegren@riversidedenver.com


Media

Full-Time
Associate Minister of Media
First Baptist Church • Lafayette, LA
Contact Dennis Clark • (337) 233-1412 
dennis.clark@fbclaf.org


Part-Time
Tech/Production Director
Riverside Baptist Church • Denver, CO
Contact Ethan Springer • (303) 433-8665
espringer@riversidedenver.com